For Yorkshire Folk

The 2018 Exhibition.

Welcome to the results of the 2018 Annual Exhibition.


List of Results

The Best Overall Club for Prints & Dpi's


   The Keighley Challenge Trophy  
 Sheffield PS 13.90
2  Harrogate PS 13.70
3  Pontefract CC 13.60
4  F4 Photo Group 13.50
5  Doncaster, Huddersfield and Ilkley 13.40

Best in Show

The Halifax Trophy is awarded to the best photographer in the show for both Prints and DPIs

Andrea Hargreaves MPAGB EFIAP BPE3* PSA4

The Challenge Cup for the best Monochrome Print Lancaster Bomber Night Mission Claire Marshall CPAGB
B The Portrait Trophy for the best People Portrait  & Figure Study Print  Goddess Morrigan Andrea Hargreaves MPAGB EFIAP BPE3 PSA4
C The Harrogate Trophy for the best Travel Print  Always Vigilant Cuba Richard Bown

The Best Print Club

  The JE Barker Trophy  
Sheffield PS 13.90
Harrogate PS 13.30
2 Ilkley CC 13.30
Huddersfield PIC 13.20
Pontefract CC 13.20
6 Doncaster CC 12.90

The Jim Baker Trophy for the Best 'Scape Print Cold Dawn Katrina Brayshaw
The Yorkshire Post Trophy for the Best Colour Open Print Faded Glorys Doug Batty
The Rotherham Trophy for the Best Sport Action & Photojournalism Print Tight Turn Alex Daniel
The Mabel Bruce Trophy for the Best Architecture/General Record Print  Calatrava Magic Chris Hatfield

The Challenge Plaque for the Best Altered Reality Print  Eowyn Surf Ridre Andrea Hargreaves MPAGB EFIAP BPE3* PSA4
I The G & S Neal Trophy for the best Nature Print Goshawk with Grey Squirrel Larry James
J The Warren Jepson Trophy for the Young Photographer  Ellie Miles Hand

Digitally Projected Image Winners

The Best Projected Digital Image Club

   The Jordan Trophy  
1 Doncaster CC 13.20
2 F4 Photo Group 13.10
3 Cookridge CC 13.00
4 Leeds PS 12.90
4 Pontefract CC 12.90
6 Sheffield PS 12.50

The Bryce-Thompson Cup for the Best Open Image Powdered Duncan SK Hill MPAGB EFIAP/p
L The Rose Bowl for the best Portrait or People Figure Study Image Mischkah Paul Campbell CPAGB BPE1
M The P Brook Trophy for the best Sport, Action, Photojournalism Image Battle for the Puck Peter Mathews

The Fred Atkinson Trophy for the Best Travel Image                         Homage to Mother Roy Packer DPAGB AWPF LSINWP
O  The Crowther Cox Trophy for the Best 'Scape Image Quiraing Sunrise Stuart Marsden
P  The Challenge Bowl for the Best Altered Reality Image Racey Ladies Andrea Hargreaves MPAGB EFIAP BPE3* PSA4

The Crowther Cox Vase for the Best Architecture or General Record Image York Minster Chapter House Ceiling Eva Pitt LRPS
R The GF Kaye Trophy for the best Nature Image Peek a Boo Tracey Lund
S The W A Johnson Trophy for the Young Photographer Blonde Thomas Scholfield