For Yorkshire Folk

The 2017 Exhibition.

Welcome to the results of the 2017 Annual Exhibition.


List of Results

The Best Overall Club for Prints & Dpi's


   The Keighley Challenge Trophy  
 Ilkley CC 14.50
2  Huddersfield PIC 14.10
3  Doncaster CC 14.00
4  Pontefract CC 13.90
5  Pudsey CC 13.40

Best in Show

The Halifax Trophy is awarded to the best photographer in the show for both Prints and DPIs

Andrea Hargreaves DPAGB EFIAP BPE3* PSA4

The Challenge Cup for the best Monochrome Print Holy Island, Northumberland  Phil Jackson
B The Portrait Trophy for the best People Portrait  & Figure Study Print  Regal Paul Campbell CPAGB
C The Harrogate Trophy for the best Travel Print  View from the Bridge before the Storm Chris Barton

The Best Print Club

  The JE Barker Trophy  
Ilkley CC 14.40
Huddersfield PIC 14.10
3 Pontefract CC 13.90
Doncaster CC 13.80
Pudsey CC 13.40
Ripon City PS 13.40

The Jim Baker Trophy for the Best 'Scape Print The Lonely Traveller  Tim Nicholson LRPS
The Yorkshire Post Trophy for the Best Colour Open Print The Watcher in the Waves Tim Sawyer
The Rotherham Trophy for the Best Sport Action & Photojournalism Print Cloudburst at the Harness Race  Neil Bland
The Mabel Bruce Trophy for the Best Architecture/General Record Print  Ripon Cathedral East Window David Hopkinson

The Challenge Plaque for the Best Altered Reality Print  Freyja,First of the Valkerie  Andrea Hargreaves DPAGB EFIAP BPE3* PSA4
I The G & S Neal Trophy for the best Nature Print Willett feeding in the Surf David Robinson ARPD DPAGB EFIAP
J The Warren Jepson Trophy for the Young Photographer  A wet day in London Miles Hand

Digitally Projected Image Winners

The Best Projected Digital Image Club

   The Jordan Trophy  
1 Doncaster CC 13.20
2 Pontefract 12.70
3 Ilkley CC 12.60
4 Stocksbridge PS 12.40
4 York PS 12.40
6 Leeds PS 12.30
Ripon City PS        12.30

The Bryce-Thompson Cup for the Best Open Image Into the Mist Tim Sawyer
L The Rose Bowl for the best Portrait or People Figure Study Image The Look Ray Brammall ARPS DPAGB EFIAP APAGB
M The P Brook Trophy for the best Sport, Action, Photojournalism Image Dutch Triathlete Sue Rugg

The Fred Atkinson Trophy for the Best Travel Image                         Tail Fins Howard Mason
O  The Crowther Cox Trophy for the Best 'Scape Image Cullernose Point,
Steve Oxley
P  The Challenge Bowl for the Best Altered Reality Image The Ride to Valhalla Andrea Hargreaves DPAGB EFIAP BPE3* PSA4

The Crowther Cox Vase for the Best Architecture or General Record Image Bilboa  Chris Hatfield
R The GF Kaye Trophy for the best Nature Image Bison in a Storm Judy Smith
S The W A Johnson Trophy for the Young Photographer Ribblehead Viaduct Peter Goodman